DEMENTIA ACTION WEEK EVENTS 'OPEN TO PUBLIC' - Monday 20 May - Sunday 26 May 2019 (Homes listed A-Z)

14 May 2019

Anson Court – Welwyn Garden Garden

Saturday 25th May 2019

Coffee Morning including Dementia Talk for Dementia Action Week

(Tea and cake provided)

Times: 10:30am-12:30pm

Address: Anson Court, Shackleton Way, Welwyn Garden City, AL7 2FF

Tel: 01707 379700 / Email: anson@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Beane River View - Hertford

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Dementia Friends Talk by Quantum Care Training Department

Times: 6:30-8pm(refreshments provided)

Address: Beane River View, 1 Beane View, Port Vale, Hertford, SG14 3UD

Tel: 01992 503619 / beane@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Belmont View - Hoddesdon

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Dementia Awareness Open Day

Time: 10:15am - 5:30pm

Day Schedule:

10:30-11:15 – Hannah Chair Exercises

11:30-12:30 – Dementia Talk & Dementia Awareness Videos

14:30-16:00 – Magic Table – Demonstration

16:30-17:30 – Live Music with Dave BrierleyTimes: 10:30am-3:30pm

Cakes & Refreshments Stall all day!

Address: Belmont View, Hailey Drive, Hailey Lane, Hoddesdon, SG13 7NY

Tel: 01992 450304 / belmont@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Courtland Lodge - Watford

Sunday 26th May 2019

Christ Church Dementia Awareness Drop-in

Time: 10:30am-1pm

Church Service at 11am. Courtland Lodge will be there offering advice and cake.

Venue: Christ Church, St Albans Road, Watford WD24 5BD

Courtland Lodge Tel.: 01923 681231 / Email: courtland@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Dukeminster Court - Dunstable

Friday 24th May 2019

Dementia Action Week Big Coffee Morning

Time: 11am-4pm

Address: Dukeminster Court, Dukeminster Road, Dunstable, LU5 4FF (SatNav: LU5 4HU)

Tel: 01582 474700 / Email: Dukeminster@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Elmhurst – Bishops Stortford

Thursday 23rd May 2019

10:30am-12:00noon Quiz & Dementia info. Stand

2-4pm Maureen’s Coffee Shop

(Refreshments available)                        

Address: Elmhurst, Windhill, Bishop’s Stortford, CM23 2NF

Tel: 01279 713100 / Email: Elmhurst@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Fosse House – St Albans

Wednesday 22nd May 2019 - Entertainment - Fiona Harrison singing 11am

Thursday 23rd May 2019 - Join us for a Dementia Talk 11am-12:30pm (Refreshments provided) Booking required

Friday 24th May 2019 - Dementia Simulator (all day) (Dementia Simulator with Joseph – experience how it would feel…) 

Friday 24th May 2019 - Namaste themed cultural club 2pm-4pm

Fosse House, Ermine Close, St. Albans, AL3 4LA

Tel: 01727 819700 / Email: fosse@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Greenacres - Hatfield

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Dementia Friends Talk by Quantum Care Training Department

Times: 6:30-8pm (refreshments provided)

Address: Greenacres, Wellfield Close, Hatfield, AL10 0BU

Tel: 01707 280500 / Email: greenacres@quantumcare.co.uk

  

 

Heath House - Bushey Heath
Thursday 23rd May 2019

Dementia Talk with Svetlana

Times: 6-8pm (refreshments provided)

Address: Heath House, Elstree Road, Bushey Heath, WD23 1GH
Tel: 0208 901 0900 / Email: heath@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Jubilee Court - Stevenage

Wednesday 22nd May 2019

Dementia Friends Talk by Quantum Care Training Department

Times: 6:30-8pm (refreshments provided)

Address: Jubilee Court, Haywards Close, Stevenage, SG1 5BS

Tel: 01438 730000 / Email: jubilee@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Margaret House - Abotts Langley

Saturday 25th May 2019

Dementia Friends Talk by Quantum Care Training Department

Times: 2-3pm(refreshments provided)

Margaret House, Personage Close, Abotts Langley, Watford, WD5 0BQ

Tel: 01923 261190 / Email: Margaret@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Mayfair Lodge - Potters Bar

Tuesday 21st May and Thursday 23rd May 2019

Dementia Information Stand / Fundraising for Alzheimer’s Society

Times: 11am-12:30pm

Mayfair Lodge, The Walk, Potters Bar, EN6 1QN

Tel: 01707 871800 / Email: mayfair@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Meresworth – Rickmansworth

Tuesday 21st May 2019

Dementia Friends Talk by Quantum Care Training Department

Times: 11am-12:30pm(refreshments provided)

Address: Meresworth, Dellwood, Field Way, Rickmansworth, WD3 7EJ

Tel: 01923 714300 / Email: Meresworth@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Mountbatten Lodge – Hemel Hempstead

Monday 20th May 2019

Dementia Friends Talk by Quantum Care Training Department

Times: 11am-12:30pm(refreshments provided)

Address: Mountbatten lodge, Old Crabtree Lane, Hemel Hempstead, HP2 4EX

Tel: 01442 244188 / Email: mountbatten@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Pinewood Lodge – South Oxhey

Tuesday 21st May 2019

Dementia Friends Talk by Quantum Care Training Department

Times: 6-7:30pm(refreshments provided)

Address: Pinewood Lodge, Oxhey Drive, South Oxhey, Watford, WD19 7HR

Tel: 020 8421 7900 / Email: pinewood@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Providence Court - Baldock

Friday 24th May 2019 - Dementia Awareness Talk           

Times: 11am-12noon

Saturday 25th May 2019 - BBQ for Dementia Action Week

FREE ENTRY - BBQ, Live Entertainment from Bethan, Face Painting, Stalls

Times: 12noon-3pm

Address: Providence Court, Providence Way, Baldock, SG7 6TT

Tel: 01462 490870 / Email: providence@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Richard Cox House - Royston

Sunday 26th May 2019

Dementia Friends Talk by Quantum Care Training Department

Times: 11am-12:30pm(refreshments provided)

Address: Richard Cox House, Dog Kennel Lane, Royston, SG8 7AB

Tel: 01763 249111 / Email: r_cox@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

THE FAIRWAY - OXHEY

Friday 24th-24th May 2019 

Owl and Bird of Prey visit  

Time: 10:30am 

Address: The Fairway, Green Lane, Highlands, Oxhey, WD18 4LX

Tel: 01923 221345 / Email:Fairway@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

The Mead - Borehamwood

20th-24th May 2019 - Café open every day from 2pm 

Free Refreshments, music, crafts and reminiscing – staff on hand to answer questions

Saturday 25th May 2019 - Dementia Awareness Coffee Morning 11am-12.30pm

Sunday 26th May 2019 - Sunday concert (Live entertainment) 3pm-4pm

Address: The Mead Castleford Close, Borehamwood, WD6 4AL

Tel: 020 89538573 / Email: mead@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Trefoil House - Luton

Tuesday 21st May 2019 - Dementia Action Week Coffee Morning    

Times: 10.30am-12noon

Thursday 23rd May 2019 - Dementia Friends Talk by Quantum Care Training Department

Times: 6-7:30pm(refreshments provided)

Address: Trefoil House, Birdsfoot Lane, Luton, LU3 2DN

Tel: 01582 494158 / Email: trefoil@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

TYE GREEN LODGE – HARLOW

Wednesday 22nd May 2019

Dementia Awareness Session

Times: 10.30am-12.30pm

A talk from Sue   Families are invited and leaflets are to be distributed around the local shopping area inviting the public in to listen and express their concerns

Address: Tye Green Lodge, Tye Green Village, Harlow, Essex, CM18 6QY / Tel: 01279 770500 / Email: tye@quantumcare.co.uk

 

 

Willow Court – Harpenden

Thursday 23rd May 2019

Community Dementia Drop-in at local Coop Store

Times: 11am-2pm

Visit us at your local convenience store Coop, 130 Southdown Rd, Harpenden AL5 1PU

Learn more about dementia and the services available at Willow Court.

Address: Willow Court, Aldwickbury Crescent, Harpenden, AL5 5SD / Tel: 01582 466244 / Email: willow@quantumcare.co.uk