Germ-busting Roadshow 2019

11 September 2019

 

Ensuring that IPC is always a key focus is vital, especially during the winter months when we experience the highest levels of outbreaks.

With this in mind, Infection Prevention Roadshows will again be held in each Home throughout September, October and November. The “Germ Busting” team will be visiting two Homes a day to promote these messages to staff, visitors and contractors.

The team will be setting up a display in the Home’s reception with information, quizzes and giveaways.

The key messages this year will be:

1.            IPC practices

2.            Oral Health awareness

3.            Influenza

Visitors and contractors/suppliers will also be given an information leaflets to take

At Dukeminster we were joined by our youngest Germ Buster, Joseph, son of Kellie one of the IPC Champions. We had researched IPC and came up with questions which he went round the home quizzing staff on.

He also created the poster you see him holding.

Dates for Germ-Busting are:

 

DATE

MORNING LOCATION

AFTERNOON LOCATION

Monday, 16th September 2019

Elmhurst

Tye Green Lodge

Thursday, 19th September 2019

Pinewood Lodge

Meresworth

Friday, 20th September 2019

Fourfields

Mayfair Lodge

Tuesday, 24th September 2019

Richard Cox House

Providence Court

Monday, 30th September 2019

The Mead

Heath House

Friday, 4th October 2019

Greenacres

Willow Court

Monday, 7th October 2019

Garden City Court

Jubilee Court

Monday, 21st October 2019

Elizabeth House

Anson Court

Wednesday, 23rd October 2019

Fosse House

Vesta Lodge

Friday, 25th October 2019

Mountbatten Lodge